top of page

I'm not perfect!

Well folks, the move is complete, boxes are unloaded and most take to be reused or recycled. Well, I shouldn’t imply all the boxes are unloaded, the garage is still full but at least the house is box free.

I am to the point with this move that things are put away, but my pictures and décor are sitting around forlorn waiting to find their home. This may take a while, so I will have to be okay with them leaned against the wall until I’ve decided where they will rest. Their presence on the floor will remind me that they need their spot. If I put them out of sight and out of mind, I could go for months with empty walls and my décor would wait even longer finding a home.

I am relieved though to finally have the peace of mind to sit down and be able to write. It’s funny how stress steals one’s creativity. Actually, stress can take a lot from us if we let it. Perhaps I let this stressful time and all it included get to me in ways I shouldn’t have. I tried, but I am certain I could have been less selfish in my thoughts at times. And I am sure it is proven that selfish thoughts increase stress, but holy cow it’s hard to not be human.

But one thing I have learned in my 52 years is that I am human. And it’s okay! As a matter of fact, the marriage advice I gave my girls was that they need to let themselves and their spouse be human. Don’t hold yourself and/or your spouse to unbelievably high standards. No human can meet all your emotional needs at all times. And no human can be perfect all the time.

So, I won’t flog myself for not handling everything perfectly. But praises, it is over!!! Well almost…


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page